ChemE student leadership recognized at 2018 Cressy Awards

On Tuesday, April 17, 23 undergraduate and graduate engineering students were recognized for their exceptional contributions to the Engineering and University communities with 2018 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards.

Prior to the formal awards ceremony at Convocation Hall, students joined Dean Cristina Amon, Paul Cadario (CivMin 7T3) and chairs and directors for the annual Dean’s Tea to celebrate their accomplishments.

“Thank you for enriching the lives of students in our Faculty. Your commitment is a shining example of excellence, which is what we strive for in Engineering,” said Dean Amon to the award winners. “I am very excited to welcome all of you into our global alumni community when you graduate in June.”

Established in 1994, the prestigious award was named after former vice-president of development and university relations, Gordon Cressy, who presents the award to recipients each year.

Congratulations to this year’s Cressy Award recipients from U of T Chemical Engineering: Syeda Qurat-Ul-Ain Anjum, President of Women in Science and Engineering (WISE); Kun Yi Antonio Juan Ding, Logistics Manager of the Global Development Case Competition for Engineers Without Borders; Oluwatobi Edun, President of the Nigerian Students Association; Enakshi Shah, founder of the Volunteer Engineering Experience Program (VEEP) and the Engineers Without Borders Incubator Program; and Elizabeth White, Chair of the U of T chapter of the Canadian Society for Chemical Engineering (CSChE).


© 2022 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering