U of T Engineering honours its exceptional faculty and staff

From L-R: Prof. Grant Allen, Mary Butera, Suraj Borkar, Dean Cristina Amon, Prof. Ning Yan and Prof. Graeme Norval

U of T Engineering faculty and staff gathered on Wednesday, April 18 to recognize outstanding faculty and staff members for their leadership, citizenship, innovation and contributions to the Faculty’s teaching, service and research missions at the 11th annual Celebrating Engineering Excellence reception. Among those recognized were ChemE members Mary Butera, winner of the Agnes Kaneko Citizenship Award, and Prof. Graeme Norval, winner of the Sustained Excellence in Teaching Award. Read more about their achievements. Recognized at the pre-reception were Prof. Ning Yan who is the Faculty’s new Distinguished Professor in Forest Biomaterials Engineering and PhD student Suraj Borkar who won the Faculty Teaching Assistant Award.


© 2022 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering