Board of Advisors

C. Mark Angelo (0T3) is the President & CEO of LMC Healthcare, Canada’s largest specialist care provider in diabetes & endocrinology. Prior to LMC, Mark served as a senior executive at Hospital for Special Surgery, an academic medical centre based in New York City. Throughout his career, Mark has looked for ways to combine his love of engineering, healthcare and social enterprise to create a positive impact in the community.

David Beckman (MASc 8T1), now retired, was the CEO of Zeton Inc. Since forming the company shortly after graduating, David and his team have grown the firm to be the world’s leading designer and fabricator of pilot and demonstration plants specializing in the oil, gas and energy sectors. Zeton has been recognized with the Bentley Be Inspired Award for Innovation in Process Manufacturing for the design of a modular gas-to-liquids commercial demonstration plant for multinational energy giant Petrobras in Brazil.

Elaine Campbell (8T0), now retired, was President of AstraZeneca Canada Inc., part of AstraZeneca PLC, one of the world’s leading biopharmaceutical companies. She returned to Canada in January 2012 after 16 years of living and working in the United States. She has more than 25 years experience in the pharmaceutical industry.

Constantine E. Karayannopoulos (8T3, MASc 8T8) is CEO of Neo Performance Materials. Prior to this, he served as Chair of Molycorp, President and CEO of Neo Material Technologies Inc. and as COO and Executive VP of AMR Technologies Inc.

Raju Konduru (PhD 0T2) is a Vice President, Quality Assurance: Global Grooming at Procter & Gamble’s business unit with global responsibility for Quality Assurance across P&G’s Gillette, Venus and Braun brands. Raju started with P&G at Toronto, and has held multiple technology leadership roles in R&D across P&G’s global Innovation centres in Bangalore, Beijing, Frankfurt and Boston.

Marianna Libertucci (MASc 9T2) is the Analytics & Insights Canada Lead at Procter & Gamble for the Feminine Hygiene business – helping to build confidence in girls & women with Always and Tampax brands. She started at P&G in Toronto, 27 years ago, and has had the pleasure of working across categories and functions (R&D, Product Supply, Marketing, Analytics & Insights). She met her husband Sandro, also a Chem Eng alumni, while they were both in graduate school at UofT. Her two daughters, Erica and Alexa, are also pursuing their passion for science academically.

Jeanette Southwood (8T6, MASc 8T8) is an award-winning engineer and Vice-President, Corporate Affairs and Strategic Partnerships at Engineers Canada. Before joining Engineers Canada in November 2015, she managed the Urban Development & Infrastructure and Global Sustainable Cities teams at Golder Associates, a firm of more than 8,000 employees around the world.

Bill Troost (6T7) is President and CEO of Peel Plastic Products Limited. Bill’s international company utilizes plastics chemistry and engineering design to produce consumer packaging. His company also generously supports the education of young engineers through the Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering’s Leaders of Tomorrow program.